Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Just my two cents and wild guess...

On Palm's Canada site,

HP TouchPad | Laptop TouchPad - TouchPad Computer

scroll down to the part where they talk about Touch to Share. Notice they copied the text from the US site, but they added a strange "or" to that line, plus specifically mentioned the Pre3 when the phone's not even available yet.
    Palm IIIc -> Sony CLIÉ T650C -> Sony TJ-37 -> Palm TX -> Palm Centro -> Palm Pre Bell -> Palm Pre Plus Bell/Verizon Hybrid -> HP Veer -> HP Pre 3 NA -> BlackBerry Classic -> BlackBerry Priv

It's a Late Goodbye, such a Late Goodbye.

Need OEM Palm Pre parts? See here
    Canada!!!! eh?
    Global Posts
    423 Global Posts
    All I care is to have an unlocked model sold by HP, like they do with Pre2.
    I hope HP will honor the same offer, do we know if an unlocked model will be available in States? I'm a Montreal resident, BTW.

I tend to believe HP will rather deal with Bell Canada as Pre3 exclusivity... they have a tight relation by selling HP laptops with new Internet accounts.
    Floren Munteanu
    why queued - My blog
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by T3CK View Post
    I hope HP will honor the same offer, do we know if an unlocked model will be available in States? I'm a Montreal resident, BTW.

I tend to believe HP will rather deal with Bell Canada as Pre3 exclusivity... they have a tight relation by selling HP laptops with new Internet accounts.
    More along the lines of break out of jail (read: 3-year contract on Pre Classic) to get a Pre3... I like that thought.
    Palm IIIc -> Sony CLIÉ T650C -> Sony TJ-37 -> Palm TX -> Palm Centro -> Palm Pre Bell -> Palm Pre Plus Bell/Verizon Hybrid -> HP Veer -> HP Pre 3 NA -> BlackBerry Classic -> BlackBerry Priv

Global Posts
    423 Global Posts