Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I'm just a cellphone novice who wants to move up to a smartphone. I've read quite a bit and think HP/Palm is the way to go. What I can't understand is why do you buy a company (that's already behind the eight ball), then not do everything possible to get a new leading edge product to the market. I was going to get a Pre-2 but decided against it when it came out on Verizon and I saw what additional features the Pre-3 would have. And also the fact that it was suppose to come out in the summer. But now it's late summer, or will it be early fall. It's almost like they're pushing possible buyers to other phone manufacturers. Thanks for letting me vent!
    Your welcome.
    A: Nobody knows when it will be out exactly. Officially the answer is summer.
    Global Posts
    205 Global Posts
    I can't wait for the Pre3! I am on my (many) Pre Plus due to various HW / SW issues. VzW has graciously replaced them at no charge but it has been annoying. I'm looking forward to a bigger screen and no need for OC-ing to get the proper performance.

Lots of great features on P3. Can't wait!
    July 15th
    if you can't wait, the Pre2 is a great phone. The veer is also wonderful.
    Global Posts
    106 Global Posts
    tis only mid spring... summer is in june
    Quote Originally Posted by JJCook View Post
    I can't wait for the Pre3! I am on my (many) Pre Plus due to various HW / SW issues. VzW has graciously replaced them at no charge but it has been annoying. I'm looking forward to a bigger screen and no need for OC-ing to get the proper performance.

Lots of great features on P3. Can't wait!
    I understand.....the new scratch free screen......the nice "clicky" buttons.........the SNAP! when you plug in the charger for the first time.......the high gloss black shell, with no matted areas.........annoying

(I've gone through 4 or 5 myself (had to pay deductible for one replacement.........I know the feeling )