webOS Nation Forums >  webOS Developer Forums >  Hominid Software (Outline Tracker) > Logging finished tasks
Logging finished tasks

Old 10/04/2011, 02:18 PM   #1 (permalink)

Hi,

I'm new to webOS, coming from PalmOS - happy with my new Pre3. I'm considering now the purchase of Outline Tracker full version, and I'm testing the free light version. I use to work with Life Balance, Llamagraphics, so I have to switch, as they don't seem to port it to webOS.
One of the things I really really liked about Life Balance, is that you could log the finished tasks, when you used the app in combination with Natara Daynotez. The finished task would appear in Daynotez including time and date of finishing. These tasks could then be sorted in a nice overview. Very useful if you'd like to backtrack when you did that particular job.

Would something similar be possible with Outline Tracker? Not all tasks appear in the webOS calendar (tasks without due-date, repeating tasks disappear from it when a new date is 'in view'). And even if they did, it wouldn't be half as useful as a full, log-like, list of finished tasks.
Anyone knows of a nifty workaround, or would this be a feature for the wish-list?

Thanks!
David
Mr.Pleasant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/05/2011, 09:58 AM   #2 (permalink)

Once you've copied a backup file to a desktop computer, you could scan the file for elements of the form

<input value="done" checked="checked" type="checkbox" name="doneBox">

and record the preceding text.

The file is XHTML, so you could use XML tools for this. Plain-text tools like "grep" might be useable if you ran it through a pretty-printer beforehand.
Old 10/06/2011, 04:42 AM   #3 (permalink)