1.    #1  
    Hi everyone,

I have been scouring this website the past few weeks to learn as much as I can about the Treo 650 since I am ready to buy one. I'm an engineer and I could really use the Palm/phone/email/mp3/bluetooth etc.. combo of this phone. I currently have Sprint and I'd like to stay with them since I get a good discount with my company.

I have found the Treo 650 for $199 after rebates on a couple sites so I decided to check the prices at the mall yesterday. I walked to one of the two Sprint kiosks asking about the 650. The sales guy (kid) was a complete moron telling me that I don't need the 650 and I should go with another phone (right after telling me they have no more 650s left). He said "you don't need that thing unless you're going to use the email and all that other stuff" I'm thinking ..why would you tell me to buy another phone when I'm asking about the 650? He said the 650 is obsolete now, they don't even make them anymore, and a new one is coming out (which I'm aware of). So I told him thank you and walked away while ignoring his last second jibberish trying to bring me back.

I then walked to the Radio Shack store to look at the 650. Two sales kids asked me if I needed help so I asked about the price of the 650. Right when I said that, one of the kids pulled out his PPC 6700 and told me "Don't get the Treo, the Treo sucks. Get this one, while pulling out the keyboard of the 6700." I told him I was interested in the 650 and to please check the price. He instructed his other "school buddy" how to search the computer for the price which he couldn't figure out. After 5 minutes of searching I told them nevermind and left.

Finally I went to the second Sprint kiosk to ask. The salesman quickly told me it was $349 w/ 2 yr activation. I asked him if he could match the wirefly.com price of $199 and he told me no.