1.    #1  
    I hope someone can shed some light on this. Due to the hurricane here in Florida I am dead in the water, no power, no phone, no internet, still looking at a minimum of 3 to 4 weeks before these are restored. I just got a Treo 650 with internet access. I need advice on which device to purchase that will allow me to use my Treo's wireless internet access via my PC.

I understand there is a bluetooth adaptor that will allow me to do this. I just don't know which or what they call it. I am totally new to the handheld wireless thing. I ended up purchasing the treo, so I can continue to run my internet business. It's absolutely fantastic for email, etc, however I have found that the treo does not let me do some things such as print shipping labels, which is a crucial part of my business. I am hoping that I can use my treo's internet access via my desktop pc. I guess the term is "dial up networking via a bluetooth adaptor". Which adaptor? Which Brand? and Which would be compatable with my Treo 650? I am using Sprint's service.

I ordered DirecWay internet access, however if I can do this with the treo during hurricane down times, then I can skip the direcway thing. It's expensive, not a cheap way to access the internet.

ALL HELP IS SINCERELY APPRECIATED!!!! Thanks for taking the time to read this thread and responding.
    PDANet this is what you want to get (I USE IT )

and as far a printing shipping labels, im not sure but couldnt you create the labels using docstogo > beam them or thru usb cable, take the labels you created to the printer (using something like PrintBoy )

Hope this helps
    Wisdom sheds light on the knowledge you have accumulated

Palm Pre (Sprint)
    You can just buy a bluetooth adaptor (dongle) for about 20/30$ (no sw rquired in the phone side) or you can buy the pdanet sw and use the default sync cable to connect.
  4.    #4  
    Franko & Solyutor,