Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Palm will also launch a line of mid-market Treos, with ASPs of about $200, later in fiscal 2006.

http://www.forbes.com/markets/2005/1...rtner=yahootix
    This is what I've been saying they would do for about 2 months now. It's a great move and will help them a lot. I believe it'll become the new lifeline of their buisness as far more users buy normal phones then smartphones.
    Quote Originally Posted by newtonjack
    Palm will also launch a line of mid-market Treos, with ASPs of about $200, later in fiscal 2006.

http://www.forbes.com/markets/2005/1...rtner=yahootix
    Palm really needs something that is *****-Proof like the basic Blackberry. In effect, a "closed" Treo that would be impossible to add third party apps to. Bad for developers I know, but that is what a lot of businesses and government offices want. The IT guys dont want to have to deal with hundereds of support calls because of a non compatible version of Tetris somebody downloaded. Also should be available with no camera.
    new successor for 650 in may?!!! You kidding me?!! we have to wait till myb for an update?
    Quote Originally Posted by treoneo
    new successor for 650 in may?!!! You kidding me?!! we have to wait till myb for an update?
    . . . . . . will ship in the fiscal quarter ending May. . . . . .

so, maybe, sooner. . . . like March? My Sprint techs say they are going to a training session in January on some pda/phone . . . . . maybe all the rumors are falling into place here. . . . .

Cheers, Perry.
    Last edited by gtwo; 11/04/2005 at 01:48 PM.
    I wonder if they woule relegate the Treo 600 to this? They've already got them made, and they still work on all the carriers. Palm would be smart to have a low, mid, and high end Treo family.
    Jimmie Geddes