1.    #1  
    I'm getting a Blackberry from my company, and it may be able to handle my most essential needs...maybe. My wife wants to take my Treo650, and I kinda prematurely said she could have it. Now I'm wondering if I should get another Treo as my personal phone. Another 650 would be too much $, so I was thinking the older 600 should be less of an impact on the wallet. :-) I've never used a 600 before, but I've seen the screen and I can live with it. Has anyone ever done this? I love my 650 and use it mostly for emails managing my Outlook with Agendus. I'm hoping the BB can take over those most important needs. Apps like Aeroplayer, Verichat, DocsToGo, Repligo, PasswordPlus, Blazer, and LJP would be the reasons I would still want to keep a Treo. I don't think I would want a separate Palm device again, so a 600 would be able to fill that void right?
    As a 22 month T600 user I would have to say you would be happy with it. I have played around with the 650 and believe it is not worth the cost of upgrading. From reading posts here at TC, it looks like there are just as many problems with the T650 as with the T600. I use a lot of different apps (pTunes, Verichat, DocsToGo, Blazer, etc...) and have been very happy with the performance of them. Here are the main differences you'll notice between the 600 and 650:

Screen: The screen is amazing on the 650. It would be one of the only reasons I would have upgraded. You said you can live with the lower res screen so this shouldn't bother you.

EDGE (If you have GSM) - EDGE is faster than the GPRS but I have to say I'm not overly impressed with the speed. I have no problem with my email, verichat, or blazer and I still stream music through pocket tunes (at a slower bit rate than with EDGE, but it still works fine). I would like to see the next Treo support the higher speed network that Cingular is working on.

Keyboard- The buttons are smaller on the 600 but this never bothered me.