1.    #1  
    Sup everyone. Newbie here. Just picked up a brand new Treo 650 from Sprint, paid $582 for it. I'm learning alot from this site..searching is key. I'll be sure to search before asking any other questions. Thanks!

-Johnni
    WELCOME!

1. Do you have a prior Palm device? DO NOT sync directly to that user id!

2. If you are going to use Documents to Go, this tool will save you 4mb of internal memory, if you have an SD card:
    http://discussion.treocentral.com/sh...ad.php?t=83240

3. Get a 1GB SD card for music, storage and backups.

Cheers, Perry.
    You might also take a look at the 'sticky' threads as well. ;-)
    Palm III-->Palm IIIxe-->Palm 505-->Samsung i300-->Treo 600-->PPC 6600-->Treo 650-->Treo 700wx-->BB Pearl--> BB Curve

4.    #4  
    Thanks. This is my first Treo EVER! I love it. Right now I am currently using the VeriChat free 15 day trial. I just ordered my 1 GIG card (Thanks Perry for letting me know). I will browse the sticks now. I love this phone. Getting my BT headset tomorrow and a cover. I'd hate for ANY scratches to happen to it. Anyone recommend any cases?
    And DO NOT anger me!

j/k Welcome to T|C
    MaxiMunK.com The Forum That Asks, "Are You Not Entertained?"

Remember: "Anyone that thinks the Treo should just work right out of the box, shouldn't own a Treo..."
  6.    #6  
    I won't. Lol.
    I have been accused by a not to be named female member of this forum of having a high geek factor for this . . . . . . .

but I use the Palm horizontal belt pouch. I have the Treo on my hip every moment of the day except for pajamas and swimsuits. The pouch offers good protection, easy access, and "naked" use of the Treo. I use the two side pieces of egrips to give the naked Treo just that little bit extra of grip and this amount just not interfer with the in and out of the pouch.

I also use screen protectors. They are easy to replace, the screen is not.

Cheers, Perry.