Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    What's the skinny? I don't want the WM version. Personally, I think it will be just another way to deal with spyware, virsuses and security loopholes.

So does anyone know if there really is going to be a Palm OS version of the new phone?
    Quote Originally Posted by luvdldy
    What's the skinny? I don't want the WM version. Personally, I think it will be just another way to deal with spyware, virsuses and security loopholes.

So does anyone know if there really is going to be a Palm OS version of the new phone?
    Your paranoia is eating you up.
    MaxiMunK.com The Forum That Asks, "Are You Not Entertained?"

Remember: "Anyone that thinks the Treo should just work right out of the box, shouldn't own a Treo..."
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by Insertion
    Your paranoia is eating you up.
    NO SIR/MADAM:

I am an IT professional, so that is the inevitable ending when dealing with a Windows OS.

Geez man. Why don't you check these links:

http://www.informit.com/articles/article.asp?p=337069
    http://www.pcpro.co.uk/security/news...ile-virus.html

ANYWAY, anyone have a pertinent answer to my question about an upgrade to the Palm OS Treo?

Thanks in advance.
    Umm, no, nada, not gonna happen?

If it does, it'll be months down the road, they are just announcing this device which is not to be released for 4 months or so.

Palm OS is not dead, but it's bleeding all over the place.
  5.    #5  
    Quote Originally Posted by shadowmite
    Umm, no, nada, not gonna happen?

If it does, it'll be months down the road, they are just announcing this device which is not to be released for 4 months or so.

Thanks shadow... nice to see you again.