1.    #1  
    ALL OF THESE QUESTIONS ARE PROBABLY VERY SIMPLE TO SOLVE BUT I AM AN *****.

1. I have a Mac [os10.3.9]. I do not understand how you Isync/hotsync your ical and address book to the Palm at all. Completely can't figure this out. I use Ical currently.

2. I am trying to set up VersaMail. I have an ATT worldnet account, which automatically sets up the servers, but I am only able to receive mail, not send it. However, i set up a mac.mail account and it works both ways.

3. My work email isn't getting set up at all. (You probably can't help with that).

4. Can you IM/aol on this thing?

5. I have a bluetooth enables LG 325, and wondering if I can sync my phone numbers from that to the Treo. Can't seem to get them to talk to each other.

Tricia, usually very good at electronics, but the instructions are making my eyes cross.
    1. I just recently purchased a 14" iBook with OS 10.4, but I'm new to Mac. Check out a piece of software titled Missing Sync. That may be what you're looking for, but I'm not sure.

2. VersaMail is a pain for outgoing mail in my opinion. Just use Sprint's outgoing mail server (smtp.sprintpcs.com) and your Vision username (xxxxxxxxiii@sprintpcs.com, where x=letters and usually i=numbers) and password. That should work. Also, check the subforum on here about communications. It's great..

3. Not sure about that.

4. Yes you can IM/AOL with it. You can download the software from Sprint, or you should be able to get it from Handango or Palmgear.

5. You'd have to have OBEX on the LG 325, and I don't think it has that BT profile. You could always take it to a Sprint Store and have the phonebook transferred.

Hope this helps.
  3.    #3  
    thanks so much for this!