Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    188 Global Posts
    very new to forums and treos, just googled to get here. Here is my ?, I have been with Sprint for 4 Years, and qualify for a $150/200 rebate. I have never owned a PDA or smart phone, but have been looking at getting one. Well two weeks ago decide on the Palm Treo, but I know a old College buddy lets just say in the bussiness. I talked to him and he said to wait for a new Treo that would be out first of November, that it would have a new version of MS windows, a better camara and higher speed modem, plus better Blue tooth. Well reading here it seems everyone is saying the same thing as he told me.

But my ? is since I have never owned a PDA/smartphone, is it worth the wait?

Also I really don't know the difference between PALM OS and Windows OS on the smart phone, is the new Windows better? Please take it easy on me as I am new to the PDA arena, also remeber I know little about Palm or MSOS. Just trying to understand the difference. My thought is since I have never used PALM OS, and that the new Treo with little better upgrade in features that it will not hurt me to start with the new Windows OS instead of palm, is that correct? Reading these forums I understand the users who are attacted to the palm OS, but for someone totally new will the MS OS be as Good? I love the Form factor of the Treo smartphone, I am committed to get a Treo my delima is do I wait or not? One thing I read seems to say that the Palm OS is more user friendly, but I read were te new MS OS coming out will be as user friendly with more and better features is that correct?

I thought of getting a used one but friend says the one coming in November will have different OS. So to wait. All I can say is he is vert much in Yall industry and knows for sure it is coming. FYI, says Sprint will have it first in Novemeber.

Oh yes, I must stay with Sprint as I have a great deal and bigtime corp. disc. with them.

Thanks for any advice.

Troy