1.    #1  
    I'm a 2 day old Newbie!! Just migrated from palm m505 of 5+ yrs. to Treo 650 (VZW). I've tried both the stock sync software from PalmOne and the free demo from Intellisync. Problem is that in Contacts, Tasks, and Memos, the 'categories' that I had used to sort items on the m505 did not transfer over to the Treo 650. I tried manually adding the same categories to the 650 but every thing still just goes to the "unfiled" or "all' categories.
    Any ideas on if and how to resolve?
    Thanks!

Dr. Sandman

p.s. PC = MS Outlook 2000 on Windows XP
    If you hotsynced your 650 with the same name and data as from your 505, you are screwed. You need to do a clean install with the Treo 650 CD. Also, the 650 pim is different than the 505. Start fresh. I would even suggest deleting your old Palm desktop before you install the new. Also, delete the Palm folder in Program Files or at least rename it.

By the way, you will need to do a hard reset on your Treo.
    I beamed my PIM data (Contacts, Appointments, Tasks, Memos) from my T3 to my Treo 650 and the categories came along. . . .

If you want to try this method, you will have to hard reset your Treo and give it a new userid, or else you will duplicate all your contacts.

By the way, if you upgraded to the Treo 650 by just hot syncing to your 505 userid, we may have another issue to fix. . . .

Cheers, Perry.
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by Perry Holden
    I beamed my PIM data (Contacts, Appointments, Tasks, Memos) from my T3 to my Treo 650 and the categories came along. . . .

If you want to try this method, you will have to hard reset your Treo and give it a new userid, or else you will duplicate all your contacts.

By the way, if you upgraded to the Treo 650 by just hot syncing to your 505 userid, we may have another issue to fix. . . .

Cheers, Perry.
    OK, I did sync to the 505 id. So help me fix that? Is there a way to beam all contacts at once?
    Dr. Sandman
    Hi Dr. Sandman.