Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I've been researching getting a Treo 650 or Blackberry since late 2004.
    Now, it being June, is a successor to the Tre 650 due in the Fall?
    stay tuned...
    MaxiMunK.com The Forum That Asks, "Are You Not Entertained?"

Remember: "Anyone that thinks the Treo should just work right out of the box, shouldn't own a Treo..."
    I'm wondering about the same thing myself. I have been given the greenlight to upgrade if I want to, but I don't want to buy the T650 now, if a new model is on the horizon. I'm quite happy with the T600 now but I would upgrade only if there was a major improvement in performance and features.
    Palm m505 -> Treo600 (GSM ATT) -> Treo650 (Cingular) -> BB8700g -> BB Pearl
    "The point of living and of being an optimist, is to be foolish enough to believe the best is yet to come."
    There will [I]always be something on the horizon, no matter how whiz-bang the latest and greatest is (or isn't). If you are always wanting the best you will either (a) never buy or (b) constantly be upgrading.
    Quote Originally Posted by taroliw
    There will [I]always be something on the horizon, no matter how whiz-bang the latest and greatest is (or isn't). If you are always wanting the best you will either (a) never buy or (b) constantly be upgrading.
    are you talking about women or gadgets?
    "The point of living and of being an optimist, is to be foolish enough to believe the best is yet to come."
    *cough* men or gadgets, excuse me. And I was actually talking about gadgets.
    Quote Originally Posted by taroliw
    Exactly, something is always on the horizon. Live for today!
    -->BtDUN pre- and post- SprintPCS update 1.12 paired to PC and PPC.
    Darth_Maul -- a dark attacker, trained in the Jedi arts.
    today sucks - maybe tomorrow will be better.H
    Quote Originally Posted by BJNY
    I've been researching getting a Treo 650 or Blackberry since late 2004.