1.    #1  
    Hi there, this is my first post. I am a new cellphone user (never had one before) as well as a (potentially) new PDA user.
    I am a college student and therefore I don't know if I would really get enough use out of the PDA functions of the Treo 600. It seems attractive because a) it's cool, b)I like the idea of a built in MP3 player and c) of the additional application possibilities.

Now, I have done lots and lots of reading and have found lots of complaints about weird bugs with the Treo 600. Am I better off just waiting for the T650 when it comes down in price, or should I just get a cellphone to start off with? I want to buy my service through Amazon so I'm not sure if/how the Treo would be covered in case of issues (which seem common).

Should I go for the 600 now that it's fairly cheap or should I save my pennies, get a regular ol' cellphone and wait for the T650 or other models to get cheaper?

Thanks in advance for your suggestions!
    I've had a Sprint Treo 600 since Oct 2003. It's great and only had one problem. The camera crapped out on me and I am waiting for a replacement.

If you buy them new, I don't think the 650 is that much more expensive. I was in the Sprint store yesterday and the difference was only $50.

Now if you can get a real good deal on a used 600 with a decent battery, that might be a good for you.

I'm sure others will chime in.
    LOL and welcome to TreoCentral
    iPhone 4S
    Former Treo & Storm Owner
    Cigar Lover
    Quote Originally Posted by VockViel
    Hi there, this is my first post. I am a new cellphone user (never had one before) as well as a (potentially) new PDA user.
    I am a college student and therefore I don't know if I would really get enough use out of the PDA functions of the Treo 600. It seems attractive because a) it's cool, b)I like the idea of a built in MP3 player and c) of the additional application possibilities.