Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I would love a treo. A year ago I had a handheld and used it all the time, but eventually I got a laptop and sold my handheld thinking I wouldnt use it much. I love my laptop, but in your experience do you neglect your treo for your laptop? Or does it make having a treo even better?
    Also, I am entering law school and would like to get some feedback whether a treo would be nice to have while I am going to school. Thanks guys, I love this community and maybe will join with a treo of my own!
    Manoosie:

I am an attorney. For me, it's just the other way around. I use my
    Treo 650 for virtually everything! I use my laptop only for serious
    and tedious word processing and long periods of net surfing.

With a folding keyboard you can take your Treo to class for note-taking
    and leave the luggable behind!

Dave
    If anything I am less dependent on my laptop.
    iPhone 4S
    Former Treo & Storm Owner
    Cigar Lover
    Hey "TREODAVE", i was just wondering what type of lawyer you were
    I find my Treo usage similar to that of TreoDave and TurboTiger
    manoosie: My personal experience with the T600 and the fold out keyboard was not great. If you use memo's to type up your class notes, there is no 'lag' between the time you type the letter and the time it shows up on your screen. However, you are normally limited in size for the memo (and I had to keep creating a new one 1/2 through class). If you use docs to go, there is a lag (but you gain benefits like underlining and bolding which are great for rules and case names).

I havent tried the 650 with the IR keyboard (or the BT stowaway keyboard?) I suspect there would be some lag too.

Bottom Line: If you are just taking notes and working on your legal memo's, then it is pretty good (that way you can sync on your laptop at home.) I loved not carrying around a 5-9lb laptop (because you already have 10+lbs of books!) YMMV.