1.    #1  
    I'm a nursing student. I've decided to ditch my paper reference books in favor of ebooks on a Palm. Namely, I'm looking at replacing my Taber's, Davis Drug, RNotes, and Lab/Diagnostics manual. These are available as a suite from Skyscape. I have already won (& I will complete the sale) a Tungsten E on eBay. BUT, I'm really salivating over the idea of ditching my phone and just having one device. I'm seriously considering an unlocked Treo 650 from palmOne. I'm a Tmobile user, and I've always bought unbranded, unlocked phones except for the "freebie" phones I've gotten with a new contract. I'm a bit of a stickler about screens and readability, so I know the 650's higher res will be a better decision for me. I'm also impatient, so the higher proc speed will keep me happier too. Any ideas? Suggestions? Will the 650 handle my needs? (I do a ton of texting, lots of phone calls, will use the med references heavily on clinical days. I may even *try* to get organized since I understand a lot of folks ditch their DayRunner when they get a PDA.)
    Go for it. Reading ebooks is great...as a student, you will probably read more because you will have them with you all the time. You can also use documents to go if you have some papers and such in MS word format.

The screen is great. I am not sure if the phone portion is gonna work for you. Some have complained about dialing delays and low volume. You usually get a 14 day trial period so take advantage of that and I think in the end you will keep it. Its great to integrate all your contacts, appointments and phone calls all in one device. Good Luck.
    Palm III-->Palm IIIxe-->Palm 505-->Samsung i300-->Treo 600-->PPC 6600-->Treo 650-->Treo 700wx-->BB Pearl--> BB Curve

give it a try and you too will be hooked.. I love this thing...
    The only time I ever made a mistake was when i thought I did and was mistaken.
    Global Posts
    389 Global Posts