1.    #1  
    I have a T-Mobile Treo 600 that I have been using for about 8 months. I moved to Sprint and bought a 650. I backup my 600 with Botzam Backup and it backs up everything (I think). How do I move all my previous SMS messages, Favorites and call log to my new phone? That is all I want to save. I can get the Calendar update and Contacts from my Hotsync and Outlook. I have the same number since it is being ported over. If I just restore those logs to the new phone will that suffice or will it corrupt something seeing that it is a 650 instead of a 600? If all I have to do is restore those files what is their name?

Though I have had a 600 for a while and monitor this forum quite frequently, I have not seen a thread specific to just these three restores (if I missed them, I apologize ahead of time). Of course, I dont want to restore all the files, because I want a fresh 650, I just want the SMS messages, the Call log and my Favorites.

Any pointers you can provide, even if just to another thread (that I could not find), I would appreciate it.

Thanks in advance.
    Here is a support article on the precise topic:
    http://kb.palmone.com/SRVS/CGI-BIN/WEBCGI.EXE?New,kb=PalmSupportKB,ts=Palm_External2001,CASE=obj(14403)

I searched on the Treo 650 support page for the word upgrade.

So it looks like SMS history will migrate OK but not the other two. I presume the databse formats have changed too much. With regard to call logs, the intention of a call log is to record a log for a particular phone moreso than for a phone number - that may be the reason this does not migrate.
    Quote Originally Posted by Poryphyron
    http://kb.palmone.com/SRVS/CGI-BIN/WEBCGI.EXE?New,kb=PalmSupportKB,ts=Palm_External2001,CASE=obj(14403)