1.    #1  
    First a bit of background - I've been using PDA's in one form or another for the past 7 years (all-japanese Zaurus, including kanji - Casio E-11, Psion Revo, Palm Pilots of various flavors and even an iPaq...). However, all of them sucked in one respect - no telephone. Meaning having to carry more stuff... Which lead me to the phone-path. Which sucked in the doing-work-department...

Of the above list, one still kicks - the Revo! Keyboard, very nice software and so on. The ones that I still loathe are the MS-based ones (the E-11 met it's demise on my kitchen wall, after dumping it's battery and consequently the memory one time to many!) - I even tried to reconsile the iPaq by installing a Linux on it. To no avail.

After all this ordeal I reverted to a pencil-and-paper calendar. Let me tell you, Filofax rocks... However - I do most of my work in the office, but most of my thinking at home or on transportation. And IBM *never* made a light notebook. Further - the Filofax is notoriously bad at synching the pages written...

Enter! the PDA that did more. I got to think about my old Revo, that managed to function as a seriously flawed (no backlight, no extention port, no nothing except the *very* nice keyboard, and MS Office-compatible apps) sub-sub-laptop. So - I started to wonder - the Revo was long since dead, the Nokia 9-series is a brick, the SonyEricsson 8/900-series hasn't impressed that much as a business tool (too much focus on games, video cameras and whatnots...). What else is available out there? Lo and behold, I find the Treo 600!!