1.    #1  
    Greetings All,

Just a quick note to introduce my self and second to thank everyone for the incredible amount of useful information I found during my research. This site was the clincher in my decision to pull the trigger on a 600.

I picked mine up today at a local VZW store (they have heard zero on the 650) and can't wait to leave work to set it up.

I've been using a Pocket PC on and off for a couple years, but it never meshed completely for me. I'm still searching for the killer convergence device and hopefully I just got one step closer.

I do have a couple questions right out of the box. First, regarding e-mail/calendar synching. I'm a heavy traveler, Outlook 2003 user working off an Exchange 2003 server. I use my laptop at work and dial in via VPN at home with same laptop to pull my mail.

Is this process seamless for the treo - can I connect to my exchange server remotely? I saw one post where the "desktop" pc had to be logged in to pull mail/calendar. That won't work me. Can I vpn or something similar with the Treo? Is Snappermail the answer? As I'm the only Treo user I'd like to avoid setting up server side apps just for me.

Second, is anyone familiar with the VZW plans. I currently have multiple phones on the America's Choice Family Share package. Do you know if SMS and/or web is included (just comes off the minutes?). I looked around the VZW site but couldn't find out much - I will call them later, but thought I'd be lazy first and see if anyone here knew off the top of their head.

Thanks again to everybody for all the info. I'm cautiously optimistic about this thing...

Chris
    Welcome to the club!!!