1.    #1  
    Hi Everyone,
    Just got a Treo 600 and am thinking about the available data plans and their costs.
    Realistically, with moderate use how much bandwidth get's used up per month? I know, it's a highly variable answer but I am looking to get an idea.
    Some plans have 2MB, then 10, then 20 then unlimited. I am wondering if on an average month checking email a couple times a day, checking the weather and maybe news headlines would I be going into the high MB usage area or could I stick with a less costly plan?

My voice plan does not seem to give any free SMS or MMS services so I would be looking to use the internet to check weather forecasts and save on those per use charges on the voice plan.

Anybody?
    I am completely new to interent services via phone and really have no idea how much is enough.
    You need TONSof MBs even for moderate use. If you can be controlled why don't you try unlimited for 1 month or 2 then changing your MB plan for subsequent months.
    my vote - 'unlimited' - ,
    unlimited is the only way to go.
    Palm Pilot -> Palm 505 -> Palm Vii-> Ipaq 3670 -> Nokia 6800 ->Treo 600 -> Treo 650 Unlocked GSM
    Service Attws
    Even on a conservative level, your first month, you'll easily average 1 megabyte a day. Go unlimited first.

I know somewhere here in Treo Central, someone posted codes that will tell you on your Treo, how much Megabytes of data you've used up on your device. Use that code after a month or so to see where you stand and decide if you should downgrade.

There are also 3rd party apps that track your data usage as well since the Treo doesn't have a good built in data usage app.

Enjoy!
    No, no, no....given the usage you stated i.e., just checking email, weather and headlines you DON'T need the unlimited. I have 4MBs and never go over it with Treo friendly sites.
    Use the program Traffic Stat to monitor usage as well as your providers website.