1.    #1  
    I have been hanging around this forum for a couple of months, I've been particularly interested in the threads concerning the new 3.04 firmware and the comments of those who have installed and used it. These people, it has been suggested, are all unofficial beta-testers for PalmSource. Is it possible, then, that one or more of the people who have been promoting the spread of the new firmware on this forum, both subtly and otherwise, along with encouraging the pushing of the limits of the Treo 600 generally, are in fact undercover PalmSource employees? Mol, for instance? And if not Mol, who?
    Should I feel flattered or should I feel insulted?
    ACDriver, I assume you agree that this is also the right time to unveil that we're behind the disk crashes. Let me explain.

Part of our secret mission was to ensure people wouldn't crack the real unlock mechanism. For a long time we succeeded in deflecting the efforts towards intermediate patches, and by posting bogus information about how to crack the real mechanism. Unfortunately, recently some TC members (we have inside information that is showing those people are actually financially backed by Microsoft through their subsidiary in Dubai)started to make progress in their quest for the unlock code. So things were getting out of hand on this board and we realized we had to do something more drastic.

It was actually much more simple than we could have imagined. We simply sent a pre-production version of the Treo 610 model to the TreoCentral staff, asking them to evaluate it. Of course we had prepared this device with a small bomb with a remotely controlled detonator (actually we stuffed Semtex into the empty space of the Treo 610 that is used in the 600 for the camera). The rest you already know.

Now beam me up Scotty!
    Quote Originally Posted by Slem