1.    #1  
    Where to begin, Where to begin... Yes I am a newbie to this forum, yes I searched. Overall I am very pleased with my handspring treo 600.

Question #1 I can't access yahoo mail, due to cookie issues. I have cookies enabled, and I have also tried to delete the cookies through preferences. None of these fixes work. I would just chalk this up to blazing the new technology trail, however my friend who just got his treo 600 (both at&t, mine ordered from handspring, his ordered from at&t) can access yahoo mail. He hasn't had any problems with cookies, like I have. I don't get this, I only got mine about a week before, he received his. Anyone have any ideas??

Question #2 I have been installing apps like crazy.. Is there a way to reset the treo back to it's original state? I know I can delete applications, however I would just like to clear everything off, and start over. I was unable to find the post about this, however I remember seeing it previously.
  2.    #2  
    I forgot to say, thanks in advance... I just utilized the fix on handsprings website (found with more searching, I feel like an *** now

I still can't locate the fix to take it back to factory specs... if anyone could help me, I would love it!
    Welcome to the forum!
    You want to delete the "web cookies" file from your program files and this should correct you cookies issue (for a while anyways).
    From your launcher:
    menu>delete>webcookies>delete>done
    There is a known issue with the web cookies that will be fixed in a new firmware release coming 2nd week of January.
    You want to perform a hard reset to restore your treo to its original state.
    T750 w/Cingular
    Black Jawbone
    Check page 153 of your user's guide. It has instructions for the hard reset.

cash70
    Me = Nokia 5170/Palm III > Kyocera 6035 > Treo 600 > Treo 650 > Treo 700p > Treo 755p > Treo Pro > Palm Pre

Wife = Treo 600 > Treo 650 > Treo 755p > Palm Centro > Palm Pixi
  5.    #5