1.    #1  
    HI,
    I am interested in buying a Treo.Currently I have AT&T service for my cell phone,and would like to retain it(at&t service). I spotted a used Sprint Treo 300 for sale at a reasonable price. Am I able to adapt this phone for AT&T service or am I limited to the Treo 270? Are there any good deals to be had on a 270? With HS I will have to pay around $300 (w/at&t). I would appreciate any leads on a good used Treo 270.I am new to the Treo ,but interested.Are there any other details I should consider with my needs.

Thanks Steve
    Originally posted by Stephen Lugo
    HI,
    I am interested in buying a Treo.Currently I have AT&T service for my cell phone,and would like to retain it(at&t service). I spotted a used Sprint Treo 300 for sale at a reasonable price. Am I able to adapt this phone for AT&T service or am I limited to the Treo 270? Are there any good deals to be had on a 270? With HS I will have to pay around $300 (w/at&t). I would appreciate any leads on a good used Treo 270.I am new to the Treo ,but interested.Are there any other details I should consider with my needs.

Thanks Steve
    The Treo 300 is a CDMA model and is only available with Sprint PCS. If you want AT&T, you'll need a Treo 270. I'm not sure what kind of promotions you could find for it.
    The 300 is only for the Sprint network. You'll have to get a 270. Different radios, different protocols (CDMA for Sprint, GSM for ATT)
    You have to get the Treo 270. The Treo 300 is cdma and only works on Sprint's network. Do a search on pricegrabber or amazon to see what the 270 is going for these days. You might also want to check out ebay as well. I know you can get the 270 off Amazon for $50 bucks after rebates, but you have to activate a new account on T mobile. Good luck...

Current device: Palm Pre
    Device graveyard: Palm Vx, Cassiopeia E100, LG Phenom HPC, Palm M515, Treo 300, Treo 600, Treo 650, Treo 700p, Axim X50v, Treo 800w