Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1.    #1  
    Vision is advertised as "always on data" or "always connected".

    What does that really mean? How do I tell if I am "always connected"? And if I am indeed "always connected", does that mean automatic turbo drain?
  2. #2  
    Originally posted by newtreouser
    Vision is advertised as "always on data" or "always connected".

    What does that really mean? How do I tell if I am "always connected"? And if I am indeed "always connected", does that mean automatic turbo drain?
    Check out this thread:
    http://discussion.treocentral.com/tc...-t35208/s.html

    In that, I explained how Vision is kind of "always on."
    As far as telling if you're connected, if you're connected to Vision and you're actively transferring data, you'll see two little green arrows right above your signal meter. If you're still connected but not actively transferring data, the arrows will be grey. Some people suffer from turbo drain when they stay connected even if there's no active transfer. I think a lot of that comes from the Firmware update. I'm still on version 1.02 and I get nearly the same battery life if i stay connected to Vision or not.
  3. #3  
    after update I get the same battery life as well. The "always on" doesn't "always work!" but upon request it should sign you back on.

Posting Permissions