1.    #1  
    Okay, I hate to get my hopes up, but consider the timeline:

The special "D" digital conference happened this week.

The new treo was shown at this event

Treo stock is up 25% today to $1.10.

Are they connected, or is there some other force at work here?

Perhaps, is it as I hope, that the new Treo is so great that people in the "know" are buying it up?

Cluemeister
    I hope you are right. Any ratings changes by analysts? Could be that Handspring has been considered undervalued ... hmmm, this might bear looking into. The market is to unpredictable anymore most are afraid to even speculate.
    Originally posted by Llynx
    I hope you are right. Any ratings changes by analysts? Could be that Handspring has been considered undervalued ... hmmm, this might bear looking into. The market is to unpredictable anymore most are afraid to even speculate.
    Let's not go crazy here. I'm no financial expert (by any stretch of the imagination), but no one's going to change Handspring's rating just because they demoed a cool phone (unless it could cure cancer or something). Their poor rating has to do with them losing money now. If/when they get the new phone on the market and it starts selling well, then their rating might change.

Scott
    Now THIS is the future of smartphones.
    "no one's going to change Handspring's rating just because they demoed a cool phone (unless it could cure cancer or something). Their poor rating has to do with them losing money now. If/when they get the new phone on the market and it starts selling well, then their rating might change."