Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1.    #1  
    Hello,

    I am always prompted to do a soft reset every time I perform a hotsync operation. This causes my call history and speed dial listing to be erased after every hotsync.

    Has anyone encountered this problem? I bought the phone (Treo 300) a few days ago and prior to installing any 3rd party applications I have received this message.

    Thanks.

    UPDATE MAY 12, 2003

    I figured out the problem. The deletion of speed dial listing and call history was erased by the hotsync process and not doing a soft reset. Within Palm Desktop I disabled the System conduit (for now) and as a result my hotsync completes successfully for all other conduits including installed applications without prompting for a reset.
    Last edited by kwcampbell; 05/12/2003 at 11:07 AM.

Posting Permissions