Global Posts
    71 Global Posts
    I love how HP decided to sponsor the NCAA March Madness On-Demand app for all of the iOS devices, but they don't even have an app for their own operating system.

NCAA March Madness On Demand
    It's no different than HP supporting wireless printing on iOS but not on WebOS.
    HP can talk all they want about the power of webOS, but if they don't show the power of it, how will others see it?
    Yep, HP has sponsored a lot of things on iOS that we have yet to see on our webOS devices.
    webos has no power; without apps to do something with it, webos is worthless
    Quote Originally Posted by protofa View Post
    webos has no power; without apps to do something with it, webos is worthless
    This is the frustrating part. I'm not a developer, but I feel like webOS has power. I feel like HP or a 3rd party could have (if the desire was there) built an awesome March Madness app with notifications, audio and video streaming. If the company that owns webOS is not taking an interest in making or promoting these apps and instead looks at other platforms, why should developers do any different?
    Wow, I didn't even know this existed until I saw this thread. I played around with it for a bit and it's incredible -- easily the best presentation of a live tv event I've ever seen on a mobile device.

Go BYU!
    Global Posts
    84 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nappy View Post
    Wow, I didn't even know this existed until I saw this thread. I played around with it for a bit and it's incredible -- easily the best presentation of a live tv event I've ever seen on a mobile device.

Go BYU!
    Are you talking about on an iProduct or on another device? BTW, I'm attending BYU right now.
    GO BYU!!
    Quote Originally Posted by benthe1 View Post
    Are you talking about on an iProduct or on another device? BTW, I'm attending BYU right now.
    GO BYU!!