1.    #1  
    webOS Developers, here is your 2011 to do list: Maintain Mojo, Start on Enyo | PreCentral.net | The #1 Palm Pre and Pixi Community

Past hardware may not run 2.0, but future hardware will run Mojo, but not as a first-class citizen. It seems it will run in a box with back buttons overlaid. The post also said something about considering the resolution of the device. I am not a developer, but it sounds like it will not be a straight port.

The other problem is the Enyo will not run on any phone until there is an update later in the year. Developers are officially in limbo. They are encouraged to keep building Mojo apps that will not be fully compatible on future devices, or wait for a long time to write in the new language.

What does this mean for development for the P2, P3, Veer, and TP? If you are a developer, are you going to continue writing Mojo or switch to Enyo?
    Quote Originally Posted by dandbj13 View Post
    webOS Developers, here is your 2011 to do list: Maintain Mojo, Start on Enyo | PreCentral.net | The #1 Palm Pre and Pixi Community

Past hardware may not run 2.0, but future hardware will run Mojo, but not as a first-class citizen. It seems it will run in a box with back buttons overlaid. The post also said something about considering the resolution of the device. I am not a developer, but it sounds like it will not be a straight port.

The other problem is the Enyo will not run on any phone until there is an update later in the year. Developers are officially in limbo. They are encouraged to keep building Mojo apps that will not be fully compatible on future devices, or wait for a long time to write in the new language.

What does this mean for development for the P2, P3, Veer, and TP? If you are a developer, are you going to continue writing Mojo or switch to Enyo?

the back buttons are ONLY for the tablet. The phones will use the gesture area.
    Quote Originally Posted by dandbj13 View Post