Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I'm still a newbie, so I can't post links, apparently.

Just go to eBay and search "Foleo" and you'll see it. As of this post it's got two days left.

It's brand new, unopened, and the box is signed by the Palm development team.

WOW!!!
    Cool!
    just how many of those did they make?
  5.    #6  
    That's the one. Thanks!
    Looks like the seller was on the team that worked on the Foleo, which is interesting, because I thought a while back I read that people who worked on it had to sign off that they wouldn't sell it or something like that. I wonder if that doesn't matter anymore now that it's HP.
    Quote Originally Posted by taharka View Post
    how'd you come up with that number?
    Quote Originally Posted by bulls96 View Post
    how'd you come up with that number?
    I think Douglas Adams told him
    Check out my My Medical webOS Apps
    Featured free apps: DrugView | Eponyms | eMed | Dosecalcfree | Beeb News
    Quote Originally Posted by palmdoc2005 View Post
    I think Douglas Adams told him
    Go hitch a ride, but don't forget your towel.

Sent from my eVo
    Sent from my favorite gadget!
    I had never heard of this device before I clicked on that auction. Its a shame that they never went to market with it.
    I want that! Pity the seller doesn't ship to Australia, and I don't have a Palm OS device.
    My foleo is in front of me as I type this. Alot of fun. Still trying to find some way to play mp3's on it (pocketTunes was created? but can't find a copy anywhere).

You only need a Palm device if you want to sync email. Otherwise, you have a nifty netbook, linux 2.4 (terminal is one of the apps), instant on/off, Docs to Go, File Manager, PDF Viewer, Photo Viewer, SD card slot for removable media, can use compact flash to expand base memory, removable battery, USB, browser, wifi, bluetooth. You can also download a bunch of files from TealPoint.
    KA1