Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hey everyone, it's been a long time since I made my original Palm C40 mockup and a few things have changed since then. We're all eagerly awaiting February 9th, and I've taken some time to think about two words: "Think beyond."

So that's what I've done today. A lot has been discussed - printers, televisions, netbooks, toasters - but since I'm a photographer, what about cameras? I decided to create this mockup to kind of get the ball rolling on a "think beyond" discussion. So, here are some side notes on the device pictured:

• The image with the screen on shows the device in PLAYBACK mode - capture mode will obviously need much more powerful controls.
    • webOS is powerful enough to allow some serious editing of the photos - especially with a big, brilliant Super AMOLED screen.
    • A fast processor will be required to chew through large image files.
    • I really liked the idea of being able to tag your contacts, etc. I think there are a lot of possibilities in this direction.
    • A device like this needs geotagging. How about support with google maps right on the camera? (or other devices, of course)
    • Why the Gorilla Glass? First of all it's a great material - but also significant is that HP already has a partnership with the company with the Palm Pre 2.
    • Products like these would lead customers to purchase other webOS devices in order to reap the benefits of the ecosystem.
    • This camera would need some sort of internal storage for times when no network coverage is available, etc.

That's all I got for now - I hope you enjoy it! By the way, if anybody from HP/Palm sees this and wants to hire me - I won't say no!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    David Vogt - Founder and administrator of Photography Union
    Follow me on Twitter! --- Add me on Facebook!
    Love the idea!!! keep em coming...