Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I was in two different SPRINT stores today getting info on an HTC Hero which my daughter purchased, yes, she has gone to the dark side, and picked up some info from the tech support guys.

The first was that as soon as the exclusivity on Pre Plus expires, that SPRINT will be picking it up to replace the original Pre. The second was a bit more interesting. The techs each said, independently of each other, that PALM reps had been in the stores saying that the next web os phone was going to be coming out in late summer, having almost the same format, but in a much beefier style, bigger screen, memory card, faster processor, and an edge to edge screen. Smaller than an iPhone, but bigger than Pre. Oh and one more thing that it would be 4G!!

Im no expert, but they seemed to each be sincere, and said they personally liked the webOS better than the ANDROID OS.

So thats what I have from the Orlando, Florida field today.

Lets keep our fingers crossed
    Last edited by teejay69; 05/07/2010 at 08:08 AM. Reason: Corrected myself in describing Pre Plus as Pre 2, and spelling
    Sounds great, fingers crossed...
    I hope they weren't Mickey Mousing you around!
    oh boy.......
    My HTC Evo Is Great...
    Whether it's true or not it's still nice to have some positive news on the boards
    Quote Originally Posted by teejay69 View Post
    I was in two different SPRINT stores today getting info on an HTC Hero which my daughter purchased, yes, she has gone to the dark side, and picked up some info from the tech support guys.