1.    #1  
    I wonder how long HP and Palm were working on this deal behind closed doors?
    Really!
    at least 6 months... and only the board knew... NO ONE ELSE. as they have the most to gain/loose financially.
    I have to say "I told you so" because I have been saying for the past 6 months that Palm would be acquired by a wealthy suitor before mid year and that there was nothing to worry about.

As a long time investor in the technology sector I can tell you with certainty that the annalists are wrong much more often that they are right when it comes to technology companies. Palm is a classic example.

This is why technology companies can be such good investments. The annalists predict wrong and a company becomes undervalued. A technology savvy investor can then make a tidy profit once company's true value is realized.
    Pilot 1000 -> Pilot 5000 ->Palm Pilot Professional -> HP 620LX -> TRG Pro -> Palm V -> Palm Vx -> Palm M505 -> Palm i705 -> Palm Tungsten|T -> Samsung i500 -> Treo 600->Treo 650 -> Treo 600-> Treo 700p ->Centro ->Treo 800w + Redfly C8n -> Palm Pre -> HP Touchpad
    R.I.P Palm 1996-2011
    Quote Originally Posted by antonio3 View Post
    at least 6 months... and only the board knew... NO ONE ELSE. as they have the most to gain/loose financially.
    Apparently you knew

Quote Originally Posted by rc46 View Post
    I have to say "I told you so" because I have been saying for the past 6 months that Palm would be acquired by a wealthy suitor before mid year and that there was nothing to worry about.

As a long time investor in the technology sector I can tell you with certainty that the annalists are wrong much more often that they are right when it comes to technology companies. Palm is a classic example.

This is why technology companies can be such good investments. The annalists predict wrong and a company becomes undervalued. A technology savvy investor can then make a tidy profit once company's true value is realized.