1.    #1  
    I'm using Treo since about a month. I'm a win32 freeware developer, and I just started to develop something on PalmOS, specifically for Treo.

I got just one question: what about developers support? where is documentation and where are the examples?

I browsed all Handspring' site and downloaded everything useful, but I'm currently basing my knowledge on the SMSapp example and the GSMLibrary.h file.

as such, I'm currently experiencing lots of compatibility issues with my code, even if I usually consider myself as a good programmer.

what I think is developers shouldn't perform reverse engineering when developing freeware software for a specific Handspring product; they should be supported in any way instead.

if documentation is still in progress (please don't call the techref_treo_091 a developer reference), you should provide support through emails, or *better* newsgroups. what about handpsring's newsgroups, why not? I currently use both Palm and Falch.net newsgroups, but still cannot find useful Treo infos, and I'm aware of other people in same situation.

furthermore, in general, I should not pay anything to develop freeware. but CW8 and Falch costs instead. I don't know if I'll release something freeware to the public if I got to pay, and I don't want to hassle with gcc free comp, 'cause I haven't got so much freetime and I'd like to spend the one I got implementing software, not finding the right option for the linker.

please, handspring guys, think about this and HELP.
    matro 180->270->600->650->750v->680->Pro
    I'm new to the world of Palm OS. In fact I don't even own a Palm OS device, so excuse me if this sounds ignorant... since the Treo is using the Palm 3.5 OS, should you be able to get the API documentation from the Palm site? i.e. http://www.palmos.com/dev/support/docs/