Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I recently got a Treo 180 on Cingular and despite the poor Cingular coverage at home, the phone is beginning to grow on me. However, there seem to be a number of features that are lacking that I think can be "fixed" in software.

Since I write software for a living, I'm looking for features that people would like in their Treos to see if I (or some other developer) can add them.

For instance, my first complaint is that when I turn off the sound (via the switch on the top), I'm not notified of my alarms via the vibrate mode. Did I miss something? I'd like the phone to vibrate when an alarm goes off. I've managed to get around this problem by adding a feature to my Random Alarms program: http://www.notifymail.com/palm While the program's main feature is the ability to randomize the alarm sound that is played, I just added a feature that allows the Treo to vibrate when an alarm goes off.

I know that there are others developing small tools to help Treo users, I just haven't seen everything I want.
    Wow, amen to this... I'll start thinking of little annoyances right away
    obscure information.
    Which alarms were you using? DateBook + alarms work fine for me, though other alarms do not. If you are using DateBook4, you can set db+ to handle alarms to keep the vibrate...

...thanks for the randomalarms link... that may be the first 3rd party app I've seen to actually use the treo's vibrate feature...
  4.    #4  
    I use Action Names as well as my Med Alarm program (for reminding me to take medications). My main concern was that Med Alarm (which uses the standard alarm mechanism) didn't notify me when the sound was turned off. I believe that the alarm problem would also apply to things like Diddle Bug.
    Originally posted by sgruby