1.    #1  
    I'm new at this PDA Stuff. The reason I never bought a PDA before is I refused to carry a cell phone and a PDA at the same time.

So now I have my first PDA/Organizer ever a Treo that arrived last Thursday. All set up on VS and enjoying tremendously except for the SMS problem everyone in experiencing but I'm sure VS will get their network problem solved soon.

Anyways, I noticed in hotsynching that my personal MS Outlook folders were not coming over from MS Outlook into my Treo.

I called HS tech support who informed me I needed to "upgrade" some software in my Treo called Pocket Mirror standard to

Pocket Mirror Professional.

at chapura.com

I did this, paid the $25 for the upgrade, installed the software and sure enough...

Now my contact folders come over to the Treo with no problem.

So -- just thought I'd post this in case anyone else was experiencing this problem.

Rgds,
    Jeff
    You need to set it up for outlook when initialy setting up the phone.

HS owes you $25.00 It was in all the documentation that it would work with Outlook. You obviously talked with a level one tech support person which in my experience so far is pretty useless.

Start complaining or chalk it up...

Good luck,

Rod
    "Happy are they whose sins are forgiven, whose wrongs are pardoned"

Romans 4:7
    Originally posted by Veloslave
    You need to set it up for outlook when initialy setting up the phone.

HS owes you $25.00 It was in all the documentation that it would work with Outlook. You obviously talked with a level one tech support person which in my experience so far is pretty useless.

Start complaining or chalk it up...

Good luck,

Rod
    I think you misunderstood. Or one of us did. The way I read the original post, he wanted to sync multiple Outlook folders to his Treo. To do that, you definitely need PMPro. The fact that he upgraded to PMPro suggests to me that he knew he already had PM.