View Poll Results: Do you text while driving?

Voters
154. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, what's all the fuss about?

15 9.74%
  • Yes, but I know it's dangerous

73 47.40%
  • I used to, but won't do it any more

24 15.58%
  • No, are you nuts?

42 27.27%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Bob Meyer
    I'm out of my mind. But feel free to leave a message.
    I limit myself to stoplights. I never really got into the habit of doing it a lot, even though I have texted while driving (while the vehicle was moving).
    Well I work in the field so I do a lot I'm not suppose to do when I'm driving from account to account. Sad thing is my kid just got her learners permit so I have been trying to set an example when driving the Jeeps.
    I found myself lying on the poll - but who am I fooling! Yes, I text now and then if the driving conditions are right and I need to say a few syllables.
    Since I got the pre, and my keys got a bit smaller... I've tried to limit it to lights/signs... I'm just not as accurate, and it takes too much focus
    Just waiting for the day my Pre has contacts grouping, and a "speed dial" for text messaging
    I rarely text while driving and only at stoplights when I do.
    yeah but just quick text. Nothing that takes up 2 messages or anything.
    i try not to
    Ugh, sad to say I do it constantly... And I'm the worst possible type to do it since I am a "professional driver" I drive a wrecker for a living, I drive 12 hours a night. And text or :::cough::: contribute to my favorate smartphone forum while I drive... I gotta say typimg on the Pre is WWWWAAAAYYYYY harder than it was on my Treo. I know I'm an awful person...
    ... She fakes the orgasm, I fake the relationship
    I did when I had my Treo but this pre keypad requires a lot more attention. I will text quick replies at the stop lights though.
    You have the right to remain silent. This poll can and will be used against you in a court of law.