1.    #1  
    I've been using a Treo 650 for quite a few months. It has its quirks, but I think I'm now up to, say, 90% fan status.

Anyway. I'd like something newer. And I need some of you knowledgable folks to help me pick one out.

First and foremost, it needs to be an unlocked GSM phone. I use prepaid simcards and nothing else. Why? Because frankly, I rarely use a phone. Strange, I know...

Moreover, I'm mostly looking for a device which functions wonderfully as an mp3 player, and just so happens to be a phone too, haha. The Treo 650 is fine for an mp3 player, and I even did a ROM edit to allow SD cards larger than 2GB (currently using 8GB), but there are other issues with the phone that are rather annoying.

What would really be awesome is support for 16 or 32gb SDHC cards (or larger sizes in the future), and an 1/8" audio jack (this is something the 650 lacks which is really cumbersome). Are there any Palm products that fit the bill so far?

I see that some carry the PalmOS, while others have Win Mobile. Now since I'm new to all Palm products besides the 650, I'm not really sure which I'd like here. I tend to like to tweak and customize everything, so whichever OS can offer the most for apps, any kind of customizing, etc., that's what I'd like--you folks guide me to the right one. I will probably buy a heavy duty case with some sort of screen cover, so I would definitely prefer a way to use arrow keys/buttons to the move the cursor/make selections. I don't mind if it has a touch screen, but I'll never use it and it'll need full keypad/cursor support somehow. The reason for the "brick" case I put my phones in is my job environment.

Wifi support (whether built-in or somehow expandable) would be great but I can't say it's a requirement.

The main things that matter are unlocked GSM, and a great mp3 player app with full SDHC support--everything else is icing on the cake. Help me choose!