Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    787 Global Posts
    I have had the following palms.

Palm 505, 515, m105, Zire 71, Zire 72, Treo 600, Treo 650, Treo 700, Treo 755. I am a Super Power POWER User. I can tune my guitar, check 5 email accounts, podcast, you name it. I am a sales manager and need a hard core phone.

My company today told me the will continue to support my phone and pay for my bill; however they just purchased a blackberry server and are offering to give me a BB Curve for free.

AH!!! Now what. I am tired of defending palm to people. I am sick of waiting. I am sick! But remember I am a power user, I have personally converted about 50 people to treo. But I am considering jumping. Can I really do everything I could before. I know this has probably been talked about 1000 times. But I value your opinion.
    Last edited by BenJoeM; 12/09/2008 at 11:46 PM.
    Palm V to the Palm 505 to the Palm 515 to the Zire 71 to Treo 600 to the Treo 650 to the Treo 700 to the Treo 755 to the Treo 700w (30 days hated it) to the Treo 755p to the Blackberry World Edition (Hated it) to the PALM PRE!
    Global Posts
    829 Global Posts
    I am not a power user, although I've used many Treos in the past 5 years. I would go with the Blackberry. It's about the closest form factor to the Treo. I don't believe Palm will survive in 2009. I am currently using an HTC Touch Pro (WinMo).
    Current Phone(s): HTC Inspire "4G" & Pre 2
    You jump, I jump....
    There had better be (very) good news before the end of the year or I'll be the only one left.

Edit: Seem like the 8th Jan at CES is our next hope for something.
    Last edited by johncc; 12/10/2008 at 06:42 PM.
    Global Posts
    77 Global Posts