1.    #1  
    I need a PDA. I don't need or want a cellphone.
    Can I just buy a used Treo on Ebay and use it as a PDA without paying for cellphone service?
    If so, which model would be best?

Thanks for your help!
    Quote Originally Posted by jazzbone View Post
    I need a PDA. I don't need or want a cellphone.
    Can I just buy a used Treo on Ebay and use it as a PDA without paying for cellphone service?
    If so, which model would be best?

Thanks for your help!
    Yes. You can use the Treo as a PDA. You've just simply turn off the phone.

If you want the WM, you may consider to get the Treo 800W. If you like the Palm OS, I would suggest you to get the Centro. My two cents.
  3.    #3  
    I have no experience with either OS.
    I need a portable device for calendar and note functions.
    It would be a bonus if I could open basic word or excel docs, too.
    Thanks!
    Last edited by jazzbone; 08/03/2008 at 09:51 AM.
    Any used Treo will do for your needs. The 600 has lowest screen resolution.
    800w also will give you wifi access.
  6.    #6  
    thanks for the advice!
    On Ebay, a 700W goes for about $100. A 800W goes for about $300.
    Sounds like a big premium for wifi. So, the 700W seems to fit my needs.
    Is it pretty safe buying a used one?
    Definitely not safe buying off ebay.
    NiceGPSuperior1 is a free GPS program, now with the ability to save your map! Get more info here. It's free! If you like this app and want to encourage development, you can donate from the web page link.

NiceDrudgeReader is a fast, simple reader for The Drudge Report. It is only $0.99, so check it out, too! More info here.

Search for "Nice" in the app catalog to see all my apps.
    Quote Originally Posted by Tonylmiller View Post
    Definitely not safe buying off ebay.