1.    #1  
    Hello all,

I am new to this whole Treo thing, and I wanted to know which would is best/easier to operate? From asking around most state that the Windows Operating System is better as far as resolution, upgrades etc., but the Palm OS is easier to operate. I simply need this organize my life because I am tired of carrying around a cell, and scheduler. What to do? Please HELP!

Which has the voice recognition???...
    I've used a Palm device for the past 3 years or so and love both its ease of use and the vast amount of programs available for it. I've played around with some Windows devices, and we have one at work (for scheduling stuff), and it seems to be either more difficult to use or just something I need to get used to. Since you're looking for something just for personal organization, I might suggest the Palm device. If you can wait though, there SHOULD be a new one, with a new OS, coming sometime either late this year or early next year (I hope). It should also have the same ease of use, but may have more features.

Now, some cons for Palm OS.... It's only available on the Treo and Centro. Centro's too small for me, and the Treos are too bulky for me. If you go with Windows, you have more hardware to choose from. That's the main reason I'm thinking of leaving Palm. I'm looking towards a Blackberry though, but those are usually more expensive to maintain per month.
    Have you done a search for this topic? There are bunches of threads that all ready cover what you are asking. Ben
    Quote Originally Posted by biturner View Post
    Hello all,

I am new to this whole Treo thing, and I wanted to know which would is best/easier to operate? From asking around most state that the Windows Operating System is better as far as resolution, upgrades etc., but the Palm OS is easier to operate. I simply need this organize my life because I am tired of carrying around a cell, and scheduler. What to do? Please HELP!

Which has the voice recognition???...