Global Posts
    34 Global Posts
    first of all , nice site you guys have here. looking throught the posts didnt quite get those answers that i need though.

I'm a nurse in need of a phone/ pda. i've been tinkering around too long with regular phones (currently my env that i pretty much use for texting and gaming mostly). im currently looking into the treo lineup and have been pretty much taken by them since seeing my brother, who is also a nurse, use them a lot for medical purposes.

Funny story! i pretty much introduced him to Palm because i bought him a Tungsten in Nursing school for that reason alone( which he later gave to me as a hand me down when he got rich enough to buy the 650...yay for me, f-er).

well anyways, been debating between the current lineup of Treos and been confused about a lot of features such as:

1. going on the internet - do you really need a card just to go online? Do Wi-Fi cards only allow you to do this with the Treos?

2. Palm OS vs. Windows Mobile 6 - which is easier? and which one would i be able to put in more applications since i work in a lot of departments (ER,telemetry, medsurg, and ICU)
    i know that palm has supporting software from Skyscape, but im not sure if those apps can go on WM 6.

3. extra memory - if the wi-fi card has to be there for the online capability, does that mean i wont be able to save stuff on my card, do i have to flip back and forth???

pretty much the only things im really concerned with. maybe you guys can enlighten me about at least one of the 3 things that i have enumerated.

thanks in advance. just trying to keep my sanity from going blackberry,,,and even i have a few questions for the bb community in their forum as well.
    Quote Originally Posted by Fenka View Post
    1. going on the internet - do you really need a card just to go online? Do Wi-Fi cards only allow you to do this with the Treos?