1.    #1  
    Okay, I have tried to review past threads and reviews and still feel like an *****. I have a palm PDA but have been coveting a treo for the past year. Just can't justify buying one outright with all of my other expenses but still want it. I think my current contract is up soon and plan to use advice from the boards to negotiate better deal with sprint on the 755p. But still would welcome any advice.

My main question is more on the service, namely sprint right now. So if i can swing an affordable deal on the phone, what kind of service do I need with a treo? I currently have shared plan with my husband with unlimited vision. We had unlimited texting, but they took that away sometime this past year. Do you need special plan? Special add ons? to make full use of the treo's capabilities?

I am not very tech savvy. And have no history with using cell for much more than calls and checking out a few websites via Vision. So I want to do email, view websites for functional things like directions, maps, shopping, ebay, information, text messaging, etc. So does upgrading phone to a treo guarantee these things or am I looking at increased monthly fees?

Another mom at the Y has a blackberry and sends emails constantly from her blackberry, with file attachments. And she does this from whereever she happens to be, even Israel. I'd love to be able to communicate like I do with my computer wherever I am via my cell (not that I need to communicate from other country's ever!
    There is another thread called "How much did your 755p cost?"...you should check it out if you are currently with Sprint. You might be able to get a great deal for the phone.

http://discussion.treocentral.com/sh...highlight=paid