1.    #1  
    Hello--

I am a third year medical student looking for a good, reliable, economical smartphone. I don't need anything too fancy, just something that can handle a few programs that I need to run, and check the occasional email. I don't plan on using a supplier data plan, I prefer Wifi (i.e. if I went with the Treo I'd have to purchase and SDIO Wifi card). I can get my hands on a Samsung i730 for $99, or a Treo 700wx for $299. Any suggestions/thoughts? I'm having a hard time making the decision, I figured you all would know the most and would probably be the best source of information! Thanks a lot for your time and suggestions!

Cheers
    Both are pretty comparable phones. A few differences:

Bluetooth: Treo has 1.2, i730 has 1.1

Wifi: i730 has 802.11b built in, Treo does not, but you could purchase a 802.11g SDIO card for it for around $70

Battery Life: Treo - up to 4.7 hours talk time and more than 300 hours standby time ; i730 - Talk: 2.20 hours (132 minutes)
    Standby: 130 hours (5.4 days)

Camera: Treo - 1.3MP camera/camcorder; i730 - no camera

You can see more comparisons here: http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/com...%5D=&id%5B%5D=
    Doesnt the i730 have stereo sound as well? I remember salivating over this when it was on Verizon exclusively but the lack of camera is just a deal breaker for me! (WinMo also took points away).
    Global Posts
    232 Global Posts