1.    #1  
    I love the look of the new 680 (slimmer, lighter, no antenna jabbing me in the groin) but it doesn't look like CDMA is supportable. I've been using a 600p for several years and I'd like to upgrade to faster internet connectivity. Does anyone have suspicions of Verizon US launching a new Palm EV-DO Treo in the next six months along the form-factor of the 680? I don't want to switch to another carrier since Verizon works best in my geographic area.

Any insight would be appreciated. Thanks.
    Quote Originally Posted by Lavaman View Post
    I love the look of the new 680 (slimmer, lighter, no antenna jabbing me in the groin) but it doesn't look like CDMA is supportable. I've been using a 600p for several years and I'd like to upgrade to faster internet connectivity. Does anyone have suspicions of Verizon US launching a new Palm EV-DO Treo in the next six months along the form-factor of the 680? I don't want to switch to another carrier since Verizon works best in my geographic area.

Any insight would be appreciated. Thanks.

They very well might...I don't know though. This time last year, there were a lot of rumor about a new device coming out. Seems a lot quieter now.

However, I love my 700p. Some have complained about lag and whatnot. For me, it hasn't been much of a problem. Some minor tweaks and the lag is basically gone. Skips a little on pockettunes, however coreplayer and other mp3 players not at all.

So basically are you saying you want something like the 700p but you just can't get over the fact that it does not have a fully internal antenna?

Jesus. People obsess over that stump like it's some kind of hideous disfigurement.
    Get a 650 (cheap) and install a short antenna from http://treoantenna.com/. See the thread

http://discuss.treocentral.com/showthread.php?t=117934
    The 650 is not an answer if he wants EV-DO.