1.    #1  
    Well this has been an interesting last couple of weeks to say the least! I am studying to become a real estate agent and was looking for a great Phone/PDA combo that would work with my Mac and give me tethering/DUN options.

Day 1: I spent about 2 hours in the Verizon Store comparing the 700w and the 700p. I fell in love with the 700w because its Windows Mobile OS seemed so much more elegant and functional. The phone was a tad louder than the 700p, which I appreciated, so I took it home with high expectations.

After almost a week, I have to say that I was generally disappointed. The camera was of mediocre quality, there was only 12MB of RAM free to run applications (one launch of IE promptly caused other apps to close), screen was not the right aspect ratio for WM5 apps, and absolutely no luck tethering it to the Mac via USB or getting bluetooth paired despite many hours hacking and praying.

Day 7: Read lots of good reviews of the xv6700, so exchanged the 700w for the xv6700. I got it home and immediately loved the PDA functionality and large screen. It also had a faster processor than the 700w, so certain things were faster, and it had a great camera too.

A few days into my xv6700 experience, I came to the realization that while it is a great PDA, it's quite an awful phone. I often had difficulty hearing people during phone conversations, especially while driving, as the volume level fluctuated during conversations -- it was always low at the start of a sentence and then got lowder after a couple of words, making the beginnings of sentences completely disappear. One-handed dialing was impossible with this thing, and once you made a call the on-screen dialpad would disappear and you'd have to futz with the menus to get it back just so you could navigate VM menus. There was also no way to add extra digits to the voicemail number, so enabling an auto log-in was impossible.