Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    18 Global Posts
    I've had the 300, 600 and 650.....currently have a blackberry (my job)

I'm now trying to determine the advantages or disadvantages of going with the 700p vs. 700w (or maybe even the Q or E61). I'm reading thread after thread which can be frickin exhausting) to find some other discussions on this topic.

I would be interested if you have some personal insight or a link to another thread.

Thanks!!
    i am not an expert on these OS's at all, but it seems to me, as an observer, that PalmOS is on the way out, and WinMo is the wave of the future.

That does mean, however, that WinMo has more bugs to work out. But if you look at all the new smartphones coming out, the vast majority of them are NOT PalmOS.

So I guess you have to ask yourself: do you want something thats tried and true, but on the way out (like an old reliable Honda Civic) or do you want something thats the wave of the future, but more difficult to maintain (like that sleek new hybrid).

One thing that was big for me was the ability of WinMo to multitask.
    WinMo isn't the wave of the future; it's just a part of the future. And PalmOS isn't at all on the way out; it will morph into something better and more powerful.

Marc
    Global Posts
    452 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ektrey
    I've had the 300, 600 and 650.....currently have a blackberry (my job)

I'm now trying to determine the advantages or disadvantages of going with the 700p vs. 700w (or maybe even the Q or E61). I'm reading thread after thread which can be frickin exhausting) to find some other discussions on this topic.

I would be interested if you have some personal insight or a link to another thread.

Thanks!!
    You don't like your BB?
    Treo (Palm Version) lover

Motorola v400 --> Sidekick ll --> Treo 650 --> PPC 6700 --> Sprint Treo 700P --> Blackberry 8700g --> Blackberry 8300 --> Blackberry 8320 --> Sprint Mogul --> **What's Next?**