1.    #1  
    I'm in my last semester at college and I had a little money saved up from winter break. My old Sanyo phone was at the end of it's lifespan so I figured it was time to pick up one of the Treo 650's I'd been looking at for a year or so. They had dropped in price now that the 700's were coming out and I had the cash to get one. Picked one up from the Sprint store and after a day of on-and-off talking with customer service, I got the thing online and running.

So far, this phone has been both the coolest and most frustrating one I've ever owned.

Pros:
    -PDA functionality. I used the calendar in my old sanyo to keep track of class and work schedules but the one in the Treo was much better. Since I'm in my last semester, I do a lot of work on projects outside of school and also work. The scheduler helps me keep track of my time and find the best days to squeeze in video shoots and editing time for school. Also, the contacts list is much nicer than the one on a plain cell phone.
    -Great display. The resolution is high for a phone and it is crystal clear.
    -Web. I'm a huge geek and I am online constantly. I don't read the paper, I read online news, etc. There is nothing like having a full-featured browser built into a phone with a screen like the 650's.
    -Pockettunes. With this cheap program and a 2GB SD card (under $90 on newegg) my phone was also a small ipod. I installed a skin that makes it look like winamp and now there is one less gadget I need to shell out for. A super-plus is the ability to tune shoutcast stations. I used to run a shoutcast station and still listen to them all the time. Who needs to suffer through the horrible variety on terrestrial radio or pay the monthly cost of a satellite radio service when you have thousands of shoutcast stations to choose from. Now I can listen in my car or through headphones when I'm out and about.