1.    #1  
    I am a teacher, and this is state testing week. I am watching freshman, and they have only one test out of 4 days, so I am babysitting. Today I brought my complete Mr. Bean collection and DVD player, only to discover I forgot the remote. Since the DVDs have several sets of shows, I could only play the first set from each of the 3 DVDs. So, I got an idea...

I remembered I had my card reader here since I was downloading some videos the other day to my card. I did some searching and found the Novii remote, which seemed to possibly be the best (free) for right now. I downloaded it and looked at the IR databases--no Apex. Another quick google located a database. Loaded it all to the card, popped it in. The app ran fine, but wouldn't find the database. I figured it must need it on the phone internal.

What to do next? Well, I remembered I had FileZ on my USB memory stick that I had never loaded, so it went on the card next. After figuring out how to use it, I moved the database file to the Palm internal.

Up to the player I went, phone in hand, and paused the show. The kids looked at me like I was a freakin' magician. Loved it. Now we can enjoy a few more shows!

Try that with your RAZR!
    Lol, we used to do that in high school with our HP calculators.

I had a room-mate my freshman year of college that really liked country music. He never did figure out why his stereo would die every time he tried to play Dixie Chicks.
    HP95LX--->Palm m130--->Palm Zire71--->Treo 700P --->Palm Pré
    Quote Originally Posted by Midknight
    I had a room-mate my freshman year of college that really liked country music. He never did figure out why his stereo would die every time he tried to play Dixie Chicks.
    Funny, my sense of humanity's intrinsic goodness dies every time i hear the Dixie Chicks...
    Great story! Nerds rule!!
    Nanotechnology Nerd