1.    #1  
    Ok I have been doing some research. I want to buy TREO to use with Sprint.

I see that the 600 is good, and well recieved. I see the 650 has tons of bugs, and there is a new 700.

Can anyone give me the plain vanilla answer of what you would reccomend and why. I am an elecrtoincs expert so gadgets/buttons/having to read the manual is not a problem.

Thanks for any input.
    Gail
    The 650 is currently best for most people, IMHO. You can read many reviews online, including cnet.com

Good luck!
    NiceGPSuperior1 is a free GPS program, now with the ability to save your map! Get more info here. It's free! If you like this app and want to encourage development, you can donate from the web page link.

NiceDrudgeReader is a fast, simple reader for The Drudge Report. It is only $0.99, so check it out, too! More info here.

Search for "Nice" in the app catalog to see all my apps.
    I don't knw where you saw that stuf but here's my lowdown:

The 600 was a great product for its time, but in todays world, it's a limited device. The 160 x 160 screen and no BT, to me makes a purchase today like buying a computer with Windows98.

The 650 was a ground breaking product, a "watershed" event if you will. Perhaps a bit early outta the gate it has some issues when released on Sprint in September, the hardware from other carriers was a bit more reliablehad when released months later. Just about all of these issues tho have been fixed with ROM updates. With the Sprint model, you probably wanna buy Volume Care to address the headset sound level issue.

The 700w is out on Verizon but it's a windows mobile based product. The trade mags have been pretty much unanimous that it's the best WM5 smartphone/PDA out there but that it still pales next to the 650 in the areas of usability and screen image. It seems likely that Sprint will release a 700p within the next 60 days.