Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I'm a delivery driver at work, so I'm in a company truck the majority of the day. I dont mind this, but what I do mind that there is no CD player or tape deck in the truck. There is a radio, but Tulsa radio stations play the saaaaame thing over and over and honestly I get sick of it.

So I had an idea...I have a 2gb card for my 600, so what if I used it instead of the radio? That way, I could listen to what I want, when i want. This would undoubtedly run down the battery much faster than normal usage. Do you think it would hurt my phone for it to be plugged into my car charger whenever I'm in the truck? Thanks!
    What can I say? A girl's gotta do what a girl's gotta do!
    Nokia 3360 -> Sony Ericsson t226 -> Sony Ericsson z500 -> Treo 600 -> Treo 680 -> AT&T Centro
    I do it all the time. Get yourself an FM transmitter and go for it.
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by hoovs
    I do it all the time. Get yourself an FM transmitter and go for it.
    i have an fm transmitter that i use with my ipod sometimes, but i dont have the audio jack adapter for my phone. i'll have to check best buy or radio shack or something..maybe they'll have an adapter that'll work.

if only there was software out that so i could listen though my handsfree earpiece (like if i'm in the library at school) instead of having to bother with seperate earphones and getting an adapter!
    Nokia 3360 -> Sony Ericsson t226 -> Sony Ericsson z500 -> Treo 600 -> Treo 680 -> AT&T Centro
    Last edited by hoovs; 03/31/2006 at 01:14 AM.
    Quote Originally Posted by babydol
    if only there was software out that so i could listen though my handsfree earpiece (like if i'm in the library at school) instead of having to bother with seperate earphones and getting an adapter!
    You mean your BT? I thought some people here were able to get something to work. I could be wrong (I'm BT challenged since I have a 600 ), but try a search.